Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.

2009-2010 Academic Calendar

Fall 2009
Orientation Sat., Aug. 15 (Optional)
Mon., Aug. 17 – Wed., Aug. 19 (Mandatory)
Classes Begin Fri., Aug. 21
Labor Day - no classes Mon., Sept. 7
Thanksgiving Holiday/Fall Break Mon., Nov. 23 - Fri., Nov. 27
Classes End Fri., Dec. 4 (Monday classes meet)
Reading Period – no classes Sat.-Sun., Dec. 5 – Dec. 6
Final Exams Mon., Dec. 7 - Thurs., Dec. 17
Commencement Fri., Dec. 18
Spring 2010
Classes Begin Mon., Jan. 11
MLK Day - no classes Mon., Jan. 18
Spring Break Mon., Mar. 8 - Fri., Mar. 12
Classes End Mon., Apr. 26
Reading Period – no classes Tues., Apr. 27 - Wed., Apr. 28
Final Exams Thurs., Apr. 29 - Wed., May 12
Commencement Fri., May 14
Summer 2010
Classes Begin Mon., May 17
Memorial Day – no classes Mon., May 31
Classes End Fri., July 2 (Mon. & Fri. classes meet)
Reading Period – no classes Sat., July 3 - Mon., July 5
Final Exams Tues., July 6 - Fri., July 9

Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.