MSU College of Law

IPIC Faculty

MSU Law's Intellectual Property, Information & Communications Law (IPIC) Program faculty consists of prolific scholars who have wide expertise in the fields of intellectual property and communications law, as well as experts in international trade and sports law. This prestigious group is joined by faculty members teaching in related areas, faculty associates from other MSU colleges and experienced attorneys from top national firms who are leaders in IP law.

IPIC Faculty

David Blankfein-Tabachnick
Adam Candeub
, IPIC Director
Jennifer Carter-Johnson
James Chen, Justin Smith Morill Professor of Law
Nancy A. Costello
Renee Newman Knake
Sean A. Pager, IPIC Associate Director

IPIC Adjunct Faculty

John C. Blattner (Dickinson Wright)
Trent K. English (Howard & Howard)
Monte L. Falcoff (Harness Dickey)
Frederick R. Juckniess (Schiff Hardin)
Karen L. Kimble (Technology Law)
George D. Moustakas (Harness Dickey)
Kristin L. Murphy (Rader, Fishman & Grauer)