Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.

Alumni Association Committees

The Alumni Association has committees that plan, organize, and conduct programs and events for the benefit of all alumni. We invite you to get involved on a committee by contacting the chair of that committee.

Student Liaison Committee

Identifies those organizations that need financial assistance, reviews funding requests by student groups; build relationships with students and groups.

Chair: Jerome Crawford, ‘12
jcrawford@dickinson-wright.com

Student Outreach Program Committee

Coordinates programs between law school and board; expand mentor involvement and student participation; expand toward student development including aspects of all of Career Services.

Chair: Ugo Buzzi, ‘08
ubuzzi@yahoo.com

Distinguished Alumni Award Committee

Obtains a list of individuals early in the year with input from the Dean’s Office, Office of Advancement, and board members; nominate the most deserving individual for this honor.

Chair: Brian Lynch, ‘05
btlynch@gmail.com

Events and Activities Committee

Plans and executes the summer golf outing, rotating event and homecoming tailgate event.

Chair: Ron Estes, ‘05
ron.estes@gmail.com
Subcommittee Chair: Jeffrey Sattler, ’08; Octavio Duran, ’11; Colleen Kelly Gomos, ‘07; Beverly Helm, ‘80

Finance and Scholarship Committee

Establishes the budget for the upcoming year, and monitors the income statement and balance sheet for the current year. Also helps obtain contributions to the Law College Annual Fund and the Alumni Association Scholarship Fund, while monitoring the activity of both funds.

Chair: Aaron Lloyd, ‘10 atl@tblaw.com

Alumni Board Nominating Committee

Identifies alumni interested in joining the Alumni Board and presents candidates to the Board.

Chair: Colleen Kelly Gomos, ‘07
cgomos@seyfarth.com

Local Chapter

Expand and support local chapters in Chicago, Washington D.C., and all other locations where there is alumni interest.

Chair: Octavio Duran, ‘11
oduran@willenslaw.com

Annual Drive Committee

Continue to build scholarship fund through direct mail and other means; create new programs to reach out to alumni.

Chair: Anthony Becknek, ‘11
abecknek@gmail.com


Skip to main content, skip to search, or skip to the top of the page.